National Chain of Command

Click on name for picture and biography

President of the United States


Vice President of the United States

Joseph Biden 

Secretary of Defense

Ashton Carter

Deputy Secretary of Defense

Robert O. Work

Secretary of the Air Force

Deborah Lee James

Air Force Chief of Staff

Gen. Mark A. Welsh III

Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force

CMSAF James A. Cody  

Commander, Air Education and Training Command

Gen. Robin Rand
Last Modified on June 15, 2015