• MVHS Counseling Department

     "Our Mission is to support academic achievement, inspire personal growth, and
    provide a foundation for developing future educational and career goals"
     

    During Virtual Learning, Counselors will be available for Virtual Appointments
    For Parents, Monday-Friday from 10-11:30 AM
    For Students, Monday-Friday from 12:30-3:30 PM 
MVHS Counseling Team
  • Nighthawk Counseling Team


    Mr. Lockwood

    Rick
     Counselor, A-D and SDC
     
    rlockwood@murrieta.k12.ca.us
     (951) 696-1408 extension 5264

     Click here to make an appointment


    Fun Facts: I enjoy surfing and have extreme knowledge of the weather and Elvis Presley.


    Mr. Vandenburgh

    Jim Counselor, E-L and NCAA
     jhvandenburgh@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    (951) 696-1408 extension 5289

     Click here to make an appointment

    Fun Facts: I went to school at MES. Go Jaguars!! I played Baseball for Eastern Oregon University. I enjoy fishing, camping, and spending time with family.


    Mrs. Thornburg
    Julie   Counselor, M-Q and IB Diploma
      jthornburg@murrieta.k12.ca.us  (951) 696-1408 extension 5266

     Click here to make an appointment

     Fun Facts:  I am a Colorado girl and love being in nature and run daily.


    Mrs. Castro
    Nicole

    Counselor, R-Z 
     ncastro@murrieta.k12.ca.us 
     (951) 696-1408 extension 5772
     Click here to make an appointment

    Fun Facts:I went skydiving this summer! Before I turned 10 years old, I had lived in 3 countries (Venezuela, Japan, and US) that's why I still do my multiplications in Japanese.


    Mrs. Mendoza-Montoya
    Dinora

    Counselor: AVID, English Learners, and 504 Students
     dmendoza-montoya@murrieta.k12.ca.us  (951) 696-1408 extension 5262
     
    Click here to make an appointment

    Fun Facts: I love spending time at my family's ranch, caring for animals, playing and watching soccer games with my family.


    Mrs. Cortez

     Jenny
     Social Work and Mental Health Specialist
     jcortez@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    (951) 696-1408 extension 5248

     Click here to make an appointment

     

    Fun Facts: I was Senior Class president at my high school. I studied abroad in India during my Master's program. I enjoy spending time with my daughters and going on walks.

     

    Mrs. Julian
    Counselor
     cjulian@murrieta.k12.ca.us  
    (951) 696-1408 extension 5269


     Counseling Support Staff
    Betty  Mrs. Velasquez 
     Guidance Technician for A-K
     bvelasquez@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    (951) 696-1408 extension 5277

     Fun Fact: I am crafty and like to garden.


      Mrs. Young
      Guidance Technician for L-Z
     
      vyoung@murrieta.k12.ca.us
     (951) 696-1408 extension 5272

    Fun Fact: I collect teddy bears!


    Kellie  Mrs. Gaines
     AP Secretary and Guidance Support
     kgaines@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    (951) 696-1408 extension 5290

     Fun fact: I love Oregon and the San Diego Chargers!

Last Modified on Monday at 1:16 PM