Administration
All phone numbers are in the 951 area code.
Name Title Phone Number Extension Email
Ellis, Steve _Principal 677-0568 6499 sellis@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Cohen, Melinda _Principal/Site Secretary 677-0568 6498 mcohen@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Vollmar, Amy Leigh Activities Director 677-0568 6434 avollmar@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Hamm, Jason Assistant Principal 677-0568 6496 jhamm@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Beach-Hedges, Martina Assistant Principal 677-0568 6497 mbeach@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Broussard, John Athletic Director 677-0568 6439 jbroussard@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Carrillo, David Counselor - A -G Grades 10/11/12 677-0568 6489 dcarrillo@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Amstutz, Lisa Counselor - AVID 677-0568 6383 lamstutz@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Alarcon, Adriana Counselor - Freshman/El/TBI 677-0568 6475 aalarcon@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Connie Kim Counselor - H-P Grades 10/11/12 677-0568 6474 ckim@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Andrews, Kesha Counselor - Q-Z/SDC 677-0568 6476 kandrews@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Chambers, David Dean of Students 677-0568 6477 dchambers@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Owens, Cathy Nurse - District 677-0568 6495 cowens@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Fackelman, Michelle Nurse - Mesa 677-0568 6492 mfackelman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
 

Principal Steve Ellis

ellis

Steve Ellis has been appointed to serve as Murrieta Mesa’s Interim Principal for the 2013/14 school year. Ellis has 18 years of experience as an educator. He earned his bachelors and master’s degree degrees and administrative credential from Point Loma Nazarene College. Ellis came to the district in 2001 as a science teacher at Murrieta Valley High School. In 2003 he became Assistant Principal at Thompson Middle School and he moved to Murrieta Mesa where he has served as an Assistant Principal since 2010.  Prior to coming to Murrieta Valley Unified, Ellis spent six years in the Glendale Unified School District teaching Science, coaching Baseball, and serving as the Activities Director. In 2003, Steve moved to Thompson Middle School, where he worked as an Assistant Principal. Ellis holds a BA in Biology and Chemistry from Pt. Loma Nazarene University, an MA in Curriculum and Instruction from PLNU as well as a Tier II Administrative Services Credential.

Assistant Principal Martina Beach-Hedges

martinaMartina Beach joined the District in 2001 as an English teacher and Girl's Basketball Coach at Murrieta Valley High School. In 2003, Beach helped open Vista Murrieta High School where she taught English, American Sign Language, and coached three sports. Since 2006, Beach has served as an Assistant Principal at Vista Murrieta where she now oversees Assessment, Staff Development, Leadership Programs and WASC. Beach holds a BA in English from San Diego State University, an MA in School Administration from Azusa Pacific University and a Tier II Credential. 





 
 
 
 

 

Dean of Students, David Chambers
 
Dave Chambers Born and raised in Redondo Beach, Ca. Received his undergraduate degree from Jacksonville State University in Alabama. Received a Masters Degree in Education from Chapman University along with his Tier I admin Credential. Joined MVUSD in 2005 as a physical education teacher at Thompson Middle School for 6th grade boy’s P.E. Prior to joining the district, Chambers was a P.E./Health Teacher as well as the Head Boy’s Volleyball Coach, Asst. Head Football Coach/Defensive coordinator, and an Assistant Wrestling coach at Littlerock High School Near Palmdale. Teaching experience includes a teacher/coach in Alabama and in South Carolina. He plans to finish his tier II credential at CSU Fullerton next school year.


Last Modified on August 17, 2015