Counseling

Welcome to the Bronco Guidance Website

Vista Murrieta High School Counseling Mission:

Inspire all students to navigate life's challenges, realize that adversity is a great opportunity to learn, model dignity, teach students to self advocate, and DREAM BIG!

VMHS Counseling Team

Demetrius Caldwell A-CN dcaldwell@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Marty Quisenberry CO-GQ mquisenberry@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Aurora Padilla  GR-LH apadilla-napoles@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Diana Ruiz  LI-O druiz@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Eric Peterson P-SG epeterson@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Claudia Gomez  SH-Z cgomez@murrieta.k12.ca.us

 


The VMHS Counseling Team:

Provides a comprehensive guidance program for every student, addressing students' academic, career, and personal development. Our counselors conduct various forms of student advisement and counseling: Grade Level Presentations, Evening Workshops, Classroom Lessons, Group Counseling, and Individual Counseling. Each year student's individual four year plans are reviewed with a counselor and appropriate educational adjustments and or plans are made to ensure future success in areas of interest. (Download Four Year Plan) Every counselor possess specific areas of expertise which all of our students are encouraged to access.


How Can Parents Access Counseling? 

Due to extensive responsibilities with students, parents must call and make an appointment in advance to meet with counselors when the need arises. Availability is determined by individual counseling activities scheduled during the year. We will make every attempt to accommodate parents work and student schedules to be available. For an appointment or immediate assistance please contact Sheri Calderon at 951-894-5750 x6676


 
Student Support Groups on Campus 
  
VMHS offers many activities and support groups on campus that can be accessed through the counseling team: PLUS, Link Crew, Breakthrough, and individual support groups (Grief, Anger Management, Healthy Relationships, Getting Connected, Study Skills, and Socialization)
 

Career Counseling

All students are guided through a four year career development plan that addresses the scope of the school to career transition. We give all students a number of opportunities to increase their awareness of their own gifts, interests, strengths, and develop their abilities as it applies to connecting to the world of work. Our counseling team targets the blending of the many forms of training & education, when working to find a match for your students career needs and dreams.

Facebook

VMHS Counseling Department now has a Facebook Page. This is a great way to learn about upcoming events and deadlines. Please click on the link below and "like" the page:
 facebook
 Vista Murrieta High School Counseling Department
   

   

Important VMHS Academic Facts

Frequently Asked Questions

Requirements For High School Graduation and UC/CSU Admissions