• All phone numbers are in the 951 area code.
    Name Title Phone Number Extension Email Sort
    Ellis, Steve _Principal 677-0568 6499 sellis@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Cohen, Melinda _Principal/Site Secretary 677-0568 6498 mcohen@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Vollmar, Amy Leigh Activities Director 677-0568 6434 avollmar@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Coleman, Lorie Assistant Principal 951-677-0568 6497 lacoleman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Broussard, John Athletic Director 677-0568 6439 jbroussard@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Carrillo, David Counselor - A -G Grades 10/11/12 677-0568 6489 dcarrillo@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Amstutz, Lisa Counselor - AVID 677-0568 6383 lamstutz@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Rubalcava, Veronica Counselor - Freshman/El/TBI 677-0568 6475 vrubalcava@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Connie Kim Counselor - H-P Grades 10/11/12 677-0568 6474 ckim@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Andrews, Kesha Counselor - Q-Z/SDC 677-0568 6476 kandrews@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Chambers, David Dean of Students 677-0568 6477 dchambers@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Fackelman, Michelle Nurse - Mesa 677-0568 6492 mfackelman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
     

    Principal Steve Ellis

    ellis

    Steve Ellis is Murrieta Mesa’s Principal. He has 18 years of experience as an educator. Ellis came to the district in 2001 as a science teacher at Murrieta Valley High School. In 2003 he became Assistant Principal at Thompson Middle School and he moved to Murrieta Mesa in 2010 and he served as an Assistant Principal.  Prior to coming to Murrieta Valley Unified, Ellis spent six years in the Glendale Unified School District teaching science, coaching baseball, and serving as the activities director.  Ellis holds a BA in Biology and Chemistry from Pt. Loma Nazarene University, an MA in Curriculum and Instruction from PLNU as well as a Tier II Administrative Services Credential.

     

     

     

    Assistant Principal Lorie Coleman

    lorie coleman 2 Lorie Coleman moves from Murrieta Valley High School where she has been an Assistant Principal since 2008 to serve as Assistant Principal at Murrieta Mesa High School.  Lorie first joined the district in 2001 as a RSP teacher at MVHS.  In October of that year, she became a Program Specialist and in 2005 she was promoted to Coordinator of Special of Education.  During the 2005/06 school year, Lorie served as Interim Director of Student Support. 
     
     
     

    Dean of Students, David Chambers

    Dave Chambers was born and raised in Redondo Beach, Ca. He received his undergraduate degree from Jacksonville State University in Alabama. His Masters Degree in Education is from Chapman University along with his Tier I admin Credential.  Chambers joined MVUSD in 2005 as a physical education teacher at Thompson Middle School for 6th grade boy’s P.E.  Prior to joining the district, Chambers was a P.E./Health Teacher as well as the Head Boy’s Volleyball Coach, Asst. Head Football Coach/Defensive coordinator, and an Assistant Wrestling coach at Littlerock High School near Palmdale. He was a teacher and coach in Alabama and in South Carolina. 

     

     

     
Last Modified on July 26, 2017