Principal, Steve Ellis
  • Principal - Steve Ellis is Murrieta Mesa’s Principal. He has 24 years of experience as an educator. Ellis came to the district in 2001 as a science teacher at Murrieta Valley High School. In 2003 he became Assistant Principal at Thompson Middle School and he moved to Murrieta Mesa in 2010 and he served as an Assistant Principal.  Prior to coming to Murrieta Valley Unified, Ellis spent six years in the Glendale Unified School District teaching science, coaching baseball, and serving as the activities director.  Ellis holds a BA in Biology and Chemistry from Pt. Loma Nazarene University, an MA in Curriculum and Instruction from PLNU as well as a Tier II Administrative Services Credential.

Assistant Principals

  •  
     Erika Bennett
     
    Lorie Coleman
     
    Jason Hamm
     
    All phone numbers are in the 951 area code.
    Name Title Phone Number Extension Email
    Steve Ellis Principal 677-0568 6499 sellis@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Erika Bennett Assistant Principal 677-0568 6496 ebennett@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lorie Coleman Assistant Principal 951-677-0568 6497 lacoleman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Jason Hamm Assistant Principal 677-0568 6477 jhamm@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    David Carrillo Counselor (A-D) 304-1626 dcarrillo@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lora Orme Site Secretary 677-0568 6498 lorme@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lisa Amstutz Counselor (AVID 9-12) & TBI 304-1607 lamstutz@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Veronica Rubalcava Counselor (E-K) & EL 677-0568 6475 vrubalcava@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Connie Kim Counselor (L-Re) 304-1635 ckim@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Kesha Andrews Counselor (Rf-Z) 304-1602 kandrews@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Michelle Fackelman Nurse 677-0568 6492 mfackelman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Amy Leigh Vollmar Activities Director 677-0568 6434 avollmar@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    John Broussard Athletic Director 677-0568 6439 jbroussard@murrieta.k12.ca.us
     
     

     

     

     

     

     

     
Last Modified on August 12, 2020