• All phone numbers are in the 951 area code.
    Name Title Phone Number Extension Email Sort
    Ellis, Steve Principal 677-0568 6499 sellis@murrieta.k12.ca.us 01
    Coleman, Lorie Assistant Principal 951-677-0568 6497 lacoleman@murrieta.k12.ca.us 02
    Hamm, Jason Assistant Principal 677-0568 6477 jhamm@murrieta.k12.ca.us 03
    Richards, Scott Assistant Principal 677-0568 6496 srichards@murrieta.k12.ca.us 04
    Orme, Lora Site Secretary 677-0568 6498 lorme@murrieta.k12.ca.us 05
    Rubalcava, Veronica Counselor (E-K) & EL 677-0568 6475 vrubalcava@murrieta.k12.ca.us 06
    Carrillo, David Counselor (A-D) 677-0568 6489 dcarrillo@murrieta.k12.ca.us 07
    Connie Kim Counselor (L-Re) 677-0568 6474 ckim@murrieta.k12.ca.us 08
    Andrews, Kesha Counselor (Rf-Z) 677-0568 6476 kandrews@murrieta.k12.ca.us 09
    Amstutz, Lisa Counselor (AVID 9-12) & TBI 677-0568 6383 lamstutz@murrieta.k12.ca.us 10
    Fackelman, Michelle Nurse 677-0568 6492 mfackelman@murrieta.k12.ca.us 11
    Vollmar, Amy Leigh Activities Director 677-0568 6434 avollmar@murrieta.k12.ca.us 12
    Broussard, John Athletic Director 677-0568 6439 jbroussard@murrieta.k12.ca.us 13
     

    Steve Ellis -- Principal

    ellis

    Steve Ellis is Murrieta Mesa’s Principal. He has 24 years of experience as an educator. Ellis came to the district in 2001 as a science teacher at Murrieta Valley High School. In 2003 he became Assistant Principal at Thompson Middle School and he moved to Murrieta Mesa in 2010 and he served as an Assistant Principal.  Prior to coming to Murrieta Valley Unified, Ellis spent six years in the Glendale Unified School District teaching science, coaching baseball, and serving as the activities director.  Ellis holds a BA in Biology and Chemistry from Pt. Loma Nazarene University, an MA in Curriculum and Instruction from PLNU as well as a Tier II Administrative Services Credential.

     

     

     

    Lorie Coleman -- Assistant Principal

    lorie coleman 2 Lorie Coleman moves from Murrieta Valley High School where she has been an Assistant Principal since 2008 to serve as Assistant Principal at Murrieta Mesa High School.  Lorie first joined the district in 2001 as a RSP teacher at MVHS.  In October of that year, she became a Program Specialist and in 2005 she was promoted to Coordinator of Special of Education.  During the 2005/06 school year, Lorie served as Interim Director of Student Support. 
     
     
     

    Scott Richards -- Assistant Principal

    Scott Richards comes to Murrieta Mesa from Thompson Middle School where he was an Assistant Principal for three years.  Prior to serving at Thompson, he was a teacher and coach at Murrieta Valley High School.  

    Jason Hamm -- Assistant Principal

     

     

     

     
Last Modified on September 3, 2019