Principal, Scott Richards
  • Principal - Scott Richards Jr. is the Principal at Murrieta Mesa High School. He has over 18 years of experience as an educator and has had the privilege to work at all three comprehensive high schools at MVUSD. Mr. Richards came to the district in 2003 as a teacher and a girls basketball coach at Murrieta Valley High School. During his tenure, he taught CP Biology, Life Science, Marine Biology, AVID 9, and AVID 11, while also coaching the girls’ basketball team. In 2013, his team won the CIF-SS Division 2A CIF championship. In 2015, Mr. Richards became an Assistant Principal at Thompson Middle School where he served for two and a half years before transferring to Murrieta Mesa in November of 2017 as their Assistant Principal. During the two and half years of tenure at Mesa, Mr. Richards earned the district’s 2019 Assistant Principal of the Year award. In the summer of 2020, Mr. Richards was transferred to Vista Murrieta High School where he served one and a half years. During this time, he was promoted to Deputy Principal before returning to Murrieta Mesa as their principal on January 1st, 2022. Mr. Richards holds a BS in Mammalian Physiology and Neurological Science from University of California, San Diego, an MA in Education from Concordia University as well as a Tier II Administrative Services Credential.

Assistant Principals

  •  
    Lorie Coleman
     
    Jason Hamm
     
    All phone numbers are in the 951 area code.
    Name Title Phone Number Extension Email
    Scott Richards Jr. Principal 677-0568 6499 srichards@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Theresa Butler Assistant Principal 677-0568 6496 tbutler@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    John Broussard Assistant Principal 677-0568 6439 jbroussard@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lorie Coleman Assistant Principal 677-0568 6497 lacoleman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Jason Hamm Assistant Principal 677-0568 6477 jhamm@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lora Orme Site Secretary 677-0568 6498 lorme@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Lisa Amstutz Counselor (AVID & TBI) 677-0568 6383 lamstutz@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    David Carrillo Counselor (A-D) 677-0568 6489 dcarrillo@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Amanda Pesavento Counselor (E-K) & EL 677-0568 6475 apesavento@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Connie Kim Counselor (L-Re) 677-0568 6474 ckim@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Kesha Andrews Counselor (Rf-Z) 677-0568 6476 kandrews@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Michelle Fackelman Nurse 677-0568 6492 mfackelman@murrieta.k12.ca.us
    Amy Leigh Vollmar Activities Director 677-0568 6434 avollmar@murrieta.k12.ca.us

     

     

     

     

     
Last Modified on January 10, 2022