• What is H.E.A.R.T.?
    At Lisa J. Mails, we pledge to demonstrate H.E.A.R.T. in all we do. Whether in our classroom or out on the playground, we will have H.E.A.R.T.!

    The H is for Harmony
    Harmony: working together, building a community, respecting one another

    The E is for Empathy
    Empathy: caring for others, helping those in need, being aware of others' feelings, putting ourselves in someone's shoes

    The A is for Achievement
    Achievement: striving for excellence, being the best we can be, trying hard 

    The R is for Reflection
    Reflection: thinking about our actions, making thoughtful decisions, being aware of our choices

    The T is for Transformation
    Transformation: being willing to change, seeing things in a new way



Last Modified on August 15, 2022